Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Genesis games not running in MAME 176  (Read 221 times)

DrakeTungsten

• (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Genesis games not running in MAME 176
« on: August 05, 2016, 07:48:29 am »
This is my first time running console games on mame, and so far my nes and snes games run fine, but I am having little luck launching genesis games. I am using mame 176 on 32-bit Windows XP.  This is the pre-compiled version from mame's site. I run it from the command line, with "c:\pathtomame\mame genesis -cart c:\pathtoroms\aliensoldier.smd" I get the screen with the driver information and the "hit any key to continue" prompt. I proceed to hit a key, and then it crashes with an access violation message and stack crawl.